Running Loathe or Love?

Let me start out by saying how much of a non-runner I am, er, was until this past week. I grew up dancing, found Zumba in college etc. I had tried running, but it was never my cup of tea.

Enter my friend, the runner. She said “Hey! I’m running this fun color 5K. You should join me!” So of course I did, because who doesn’t love color right?

memgen.com

I “trained” -using that word lightly, but eventually made it through (walking some) and ran another 5K (the whole way this time) a few months later. This was 2-3 years ago.

IMG_1750
Awkwardly trying not to get color on the back of the seat.

She emailed me again the other day and asked if I would like to run a half marathon with her at the end of January. What I should have said is –

knowyourmeme.com

But of course, this is reality.

Image result for why not run half marathon meme

I officially went our for my third run today. I am trying to get to the point where it is fun. I have wanted to be good at it for some time now, but have never put in the work.

Here’s to more foam rolling, faster mile running, fun having future ahead! At least that is what I am telling myself in the meantime.  After all, running is healthy and some people consider this particular type of torture self-love ;).

Healthy Loving,

Lisa

Aww Moment of the Day in honor of the former color 5K.

babyanimalz.com
Leave a Reply

